Interview with Gisela Seldmayer. #books.

CHARM: AN AMAZING STORY OF A LITTLE BLACK CAT by Leyla Atke

  1. Gigi, could you please tell about yourself? Where you grew up, the places you lived, your family and your current place of living?

I was born on the 19. May 1944 on the east side of Germany, in Potsdam, Berlin. DSC_0126_2

My family escaped to the West just before the infamous wall went up. We moved around in Germany, following work my dad found, changing schools at least 7 times (I really lost track and lost all my friends with it, until I was so scared to make friends and actually never learnt proper conversation) until finally settling in Munich where I studied architectural drafting and met Albert in 1965, marrying in December 1967. I worked as a civil draftsperson in various private consultancies in Munich.

Since my uncle was a writer, I tried to write short animal stories beside work, when I had the time. I think I wanted to…

View original post 1,783 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

